West Virginia University Institute of Technology Building of Old Main

Cabinet Members

Carolyn Long Carolyn Long
Campus President
304.442.3246
Tech-Administration@mail.wvu.edu
217 Old Main
President's Bio

William Mayfield, Ph.D., Ed.D. - Provost William Mayfield, Ph.D., Ed.D.
Provost
304.442.3207
Tech-Academic-Admin@mail.wvu.edu

Stephen W. Brown, Ph.D. – Dean of the College of Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Stephen W. Brown, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Business, Humanities & Social Sciences
304.442.3105
Tech-College-of-BHSS@mail.wvu.edu
COBE 227
College of Business, Humanities & Social Sciences

Zeljko Zeljko “Z” Torbica, Ph.D.
Dean of the Leonard C. Nelson College of Engineering & Sciences
304.442.3161
Tech-College-of-ENGR@mail.wvu.edu
Engineering Building, Room M-2
Leonard C. Nelson College of Engineering & Sciences

Evelyn Klocke, Ed.D. - Chair, Department of Nursing Evelyn Klocke, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Nursing
304.442.3020
Tech-Nursing@mail.wvu.edu
2400 Orndorff Hall
Department of Nursing

William Allen – Dean of Enrollment Services William Allen
Dean of Enrollment Services
304.442.3146
Tech-Admissions@mail.wvu.edu
210 Old Main

Dean Carpinelli 3 Richard Carpinelli
Dean of Students
304.442.3158
Tech-Student-Affairs@mail.wvu.edu
325 Old Main

Kenneth Howell - Athletic Director Kenneth Howell
Athletic Director
304.442.3121
Tech-Athletics@mail.wvu.edu
Baisi Center, Room MIII
Golden Bear Athletics

Kevin Lawhon - Director of Human Resources Kevin Lawhon
Director of Human Resources
304.442.3179
TechHR@mail.wvu.edu
208 Old Main

David Stretton David Stretton, Ph.D., CPA, CMA
Chief Financial Officer
304.442.3355
Tech-Business-Office@mail.wvu.edu
216 Old Main

Jennifer Wood Jen Wood Cunningham, ‘01
Director of University Relations
304.442.3131
techrelations@mail.wvu.edu
201 Old Main

Gary McKean - Director of Facilities Gary McKean
Director of Facilities
304.442.3104
Tech-Facilities-Planning@mail.wvu.edu
Lanham Maintenance Building – 2nd floor

Rachelle Beckner Rachelle Beckner
Director of Development
304.442.1078
Tech-Development@mail.wvu.edu
215 Old Main

Mark Miller - Registrar Mark Miller
Registrar
304.442.3151
Tech-Registrar-Records@mail.wvu.edu

Lisa Ferrara – Strategic Planning Coordinator Lisa Ferrara
Strategic Planning Coordinator
Tech-Strategic-Planning@mail.wvu.edu
304.442.3379

Greg Lieving - Chair, Faculty Assembly Greg Lieving
Chair, Faculty Assembly
304.442.3314
Tech-Faculty-Assembly@mail.wvu.edu

William McDermott - Campus Coordinator of Information Technology William McDermott
Campus Coordinator of Information Technology
304.442.3364
William.McDermott@mail.wvu.edu

Barbara Boyd
Chair, Classified Staff Council
304.442.3078
Tech-Classified-Staff@mail.wvu.edu
117 Old Main

Amy Haddix – President, Student Government Association Amy Haddix
President, Student Government Association
Tech-SGA@mail.wvu.edu